Katrina S. Forrest

Special Assistant to the Chief Program Officer
National Community Reinvestment Coalition

Katrina Forrest serves as the special assistant to the chief program officer at the National Community Reinvestment Coalition (NCRC). In this capacity, she is responsible for assisting in implementing NCRC's policy, private enforcement, National Neighbors, and national housing counseling intermediary initiatives, as well as related fraud and fair lending programs. Forrest has helped to coauthor several white papers and assisted in drafting congressional testimony. Further, she is responsible for grant management and preparing reports to the US Department of Housing and Urban Development. Prior to joining NCRC, Forrest worked for the City of Chicago's Department of Law-Collections and Ownership Division. Her professional duties included enforcing violations of the Municipal Code of Chicago that involved the health and safety of Chicago's residents by determining property owners and responsible parties in preparation for litigation and analyzing deeds, trusts, mortgages, and other property information to determine ownership. Her research interests include housing, criminal justice, and inequality. Forrest also copresented original research at the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences entitled "Attitudes Toward the Use of Racial/Ethnic Profiling to Prevent Crime and Terrorism," which was published in the Criminal Justice Policy Review in 2011. Forrest received her bachelor’s degree in administration of justice from George Mason University and her doctor of law degree from the John Marshall Law School-Chicago.

We Also Suggest

Performing Communities
Grassroots Ensemble Theaters Deeply Rooted in Eight U.S. Communities
Ann Kilkelly, Robert H. Leonard